Sidewalk Illusions

Optical illusions have always fascinated me, as has street art, but recently I have seen some pieces that have perfectly combined the two. Whether they are huge landscapes or small objects, most rely on perspective to produce an effect. If you look at them from any other angle, they are out of proportion and lopsided.

This is one of the most impressive I found. I admire the time put into such a temporary piece.

inspirationfeed.com 

While being one of the smaller pieces I saw, I like the realistic look to this one.

www.thegreenhead.com

I thought this particular piece was a very creative use of a corner, and I love the depth and believable look .

itlever.com 

Here are a couple for my fellow geeks. I love the depth in these two.

comicpoplibrary.com

www.deltaattack.com 

Leave a comment